Sunday, December 9, 2012

2012 Club Nats in the books

The 2012 USATF Club Nationals returned to Masterson Station in Lexington, Kentucky, site of the 2009 Club nationals.  The team name may have changed and the faces may have changed, but the heart of Northeast Ohio continued to challenge the best in the country.

For Team Ohio, the first team race was the men's masters race, where the guys finished 8th out of 17 teams. Fred Kieser, Steve Fenster, John Hopple, Mike Iacofano, Ben Szporluk, Scott Zubricky, Timothy Breiner, and Vern Blaze comprised that team.

In the open race, the guys finished 8th out of 42 scoring teams, but just 39 points behind the $$ in 5th place. Andrew Carnes, Ryan Kienzle, Aiman Scullion, Leo Kormanik, Andy Morgan, and Scott Mate represented the good guys in that race.

below is the link to the results page of the USATF website

No comments:

Post a Comment